1<sup>st</sup> Reading\_\_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup> Reading\_\_\_\_\_

Received 9/21/2016 Clerk-Treasurer's Office Auburn, Indiana

#### **RESOLUTION NO. 09-2016**

## "AREA IN NEED OF REDEVELOPMENT" DECLARATORY RESOLUTION

#### SUMMARY

This Resolution of the City Council of the City of Auburn, Indiana declares Sixth Street from Jackson Street to approximately 80 ft. east of the intersection with Main Street, and Main Street from Fifth Street to Seventh Street as an Area in Need of Redevelopment

Recorder's Office	Publish Public Hearing
Auditor's Office	
Clerk's Office	Publish Summary after adoption
Other	

#### **RESOLUTION NO. 09-2016**

### "AREA IN NEED OF REDEVELOPMENT" DECLARATORY RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the City of Auburn desires to improve areas needing redevelopment within the corporate limits of the City, and specifically the downtown.

WHEREAS, identifying such areas is necessary for effective action to improve areas needing redevelopment, and

WHEREAS, public improvements throughout the area are in a state of deterioration as evidenced by sidewalks that are chipped, cracked and do not meet minimum ADA standards, wastewater infrastructure that is over 50 years old and is a combined system in need of separation, and water infrastructure that is over 50 years old and in need of replacement.

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUBURN, INDIANA THAT** the following areas of downtown Auburn hereby be designated as an area in need of redevelopment area as defined by Indiana Code 36-7-14: Sixth Street from Jackson Street, to approximately 80 ft. east of the intersection with Main Street, and Main Street from Fifth Street to Seventh Street.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Common Council of the City of Auburn, Indiana,

this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2016.

JAMES FINCHUM, Council Member

ATTEST:

### PATRICIA M. MILLER, Clerk-Treasurer

Presented by me to the Mayor of the City of Auburn, Indiana, this \_\_\_\_\_ day of

\_\_\_\_\_, 2016.

### PATRICIA MILLER, Clerk-Treasurer

APPROVED AND SIGNED by me this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2016.

NORMAN E. YODER, Mayor

# VOTING:

AYE

NAY

Denny Ketzenberger

Todd Sanderson

James Finchum

Dennis (Matthew) Kruse II

Kevin Webb

Michael Watson

Michael Walter