Received 9/25/2023

ORDINANCE NO. 2023-20

AN ORDINANCE FIXING THE SALARIES FOR ELECTIVE OFFICERS OF THE CITY OF AUBURN FOR THE YEAR 2024

SUMMARY

This ordinance proposes to fix the salaries for the elected officers of the City of Auburn for the year 2024. The salaries for 2024 shall be: 1) \$3,153.85 bi-weekly for the Mayor; 2) 3,052.92 bi-weekly for the Clerk-Treasurer; and 3) \$237.30 bi-weekly for the Members of Council.

| Recorder's Office | Publish Public Hearing |
|-----------------------|----------------------------|
| Auditor's Office | 2 ² |
| Clerk's Office | Publish O/R after adoption |
| Other | |
| | |
| | |

ORDINANCE NO. 2023-20

AN ORDINANCE FIXING THE SALARIES FOR ELECTIVE OFFICERS OF THE CITY OF AUBURN FOR THE YEAR 2024

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUBURN,

INDIANA, THAT:

Section 1.

Salaries for the elective officials of the City of Auburn for the year 2024 are hereby fixed in the following amounts:

MAYOR:

TOTAL: \$3,153.85 Bi-weekly CLERK-TREASURER: TOTAL: \$3,052.92 Bi-weekly COUNCIL MEMBERS: TOTAL: \$237.30 Bi-weekly

Section 2.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that Elective Official shall be paid bi-weekly beginning with the first pay period in January 2024.

Section 3.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that salaries shall be paid with Enterprise funds, Fire Territory Operating fund and, where applicable, Municipal funds.

Section 4.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that the City of Auburn shall pay for each eligible Elective Officials contribution to Public Employees Retirement Fund that is required by Indiana State statute.

Section 5.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that this Ordinance be in full force and effect from and after its passage by the Common Council and signing by the Mayor.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Common Council of the City of Auburn, Indiana, this

17 day of Actober , 2023.

James Finchum, Council Member

ATTEST:

Patricia Miller, Clerk-Treasurer

Presented by me to the Mayor of the City of Auburn, Indiana, this 📉 day of

tober _____, 2023.

PATRICIA M. MILLER, Clerk-Treasurer

APPROVED AND SIGNED by me this <u>1</u> day of <u>4</u>) Dor , 2023.

MICHAEL D. LEY, Mayor

VOTING:

AYE

NAY

Kevin Webb

omes Fin th

James Finchum

Natalie D. DeWitt Council President

Dennis K. Kruse II

David G. Bundy

Dennis Ketzenberger

os Jetabagen nouen

Emily Prosser